Community Advisory Board

The Long Island Power Authority has a 19-member Community Advisory Board (CAB) that provides input on matters critical to the Authority and the Long Island and Rockaway Community. CAB members, appointed by LIPA’s CEO, include experts in energy, education, business, economic development, government, and finance. Members participate in quarterly meetings and discuss regional issues, including energy efficiency, climate and green energy goals, and other matters and issues important to members.

Mitch Pally

CEO, Long Island Builders Institute

Kyle Strober

Executive Director, Association for a Better Long Island

Jack Anderson, Jr.

Deputy Director for Operations, BNL

Gwen O'Shea

President and CEO of CDCLI

John Cameron

Founder and Managing Partner, Cameron Engineering

John Durso

President, Local 338

Kevin Law


Lawrence Levy

Executive Dean, Hofstra University

Lisa Tyson

Director, Long Island Progressive Coalition

Robert Catell

Chairman, AERTC at Stony Brook University

Rebecca Sanin

President & CEO, Health and Welfare Council of Long Island

Richard M. Bivone

President, RMB Development Consultants, Inc.

Sammy Chu

Chairman of the U.S. Green Building Council-Long Island Chapter and Chief Executive Officer for Edgewise Energy

Scott Burman

Partner, The Engel Burman Group

Terri Alessi-Miceli

President & CEO, Hauppauge Industrial Association

Theresa Regnante

President & CEO, United Way Long Island

Gemma De Leon

Director of Strategic Planning, RWDSU/UFCW

Neela Lockel

CEO, EAC Network

Dr. Jerry Kornbluth

Acting Dean, Professional Studies Nassau Community College

Robert Fonti

Suffolk Chariman, Long Island Business Council

Christopher Williams

Director of Development, Suffolk County Community College Foundation, Inc.

Dr. Robert Dillon

District Superintendent, Nassau BOCES

Stacey I. Sikes

Vice President of Government Affairs and Communication, LIA